Becoming NADIA – a review

I finished reading Mr. Cyrus Keith’s debut novel Becoming NADIA a few months ago. In hardcopy. Although “devoured” might be a more accurate term since I read it all, cover to cover, in under 18 hours. I wrote this review within an hour of completing my first read through of the novel.

I was sitting in front of the computer, legs tucked under me, inhaling the deliciously complex bouquet of my steaming Kopi Luwak and wondering how on earth I could put my thoughts about Mr. Keith’s debut novel into words. And then I did. Or, at least, tried to. So here it is, the review I wrote all those months ago. Yes, posting of this review is long, long overdue.

Put simply: I love it. It’s beautifully written, peppered with clever turns of phrase, a highly-engaging plot line and populated by fascinating, multi-dimensional characters. 

My only regret is that I did not purchase 2 copies. If I had, then I can dive back for a re-read right now this very second, to catch any and all subtle nuances I might have missed. As it stands now, I must practice self-control and put my hardcopy on the shelf so it can ‘rest’. I must not damage the spine 🙂

I am looking forward to purchasing and reading (devouring) the rest of the trilogy as soon as they become available in hardcopy. 

Excellent work, Mr. Keith. Do keep the novels coming.

I think Unalive will soon be available in hard copy. Cue visual of me rubbing my hands together in glee 🙂 I can’t wait for Critical Mass to also be in hard copy. What can I say, I love the smell of books. And I’ll finally know how it all ends 😀

Do pop by Mr. Keith’s cyberhome for a cuppa e-joe and a bit of natter.

Oh, and I probably should mention that I bought my beloved copy of NADIA here.

Thanks for dropping by, do stay well and remember to have fun out there 😀

2 thoughts on “Becoming NADIA – a review

  1. Not sure why I missed this post, sis. Thank you so much. And Yes, Unalive will be released in paperback this June. You can get it for your eReader at Museituppublishing.com or at any of your favorite online retailers. You rock some pretty good fiction yourself. I look forard to buying yours.

Leave a Reply

